Romanieh (lentils and eggplants cooked in pomegranate sauce)

Chef in disguise

romanieh (Eggplant and lentils cooked in pomegranate sauce)
In January, I went back home to Jenin for a visit and the trip was bitter sweet. Just crossing the border makes my soul sing. I know this may sound crazy to some but to me, the earth there is different, the sky is different, the very air you breath is different.Simply put, I feel at home!
Palestine
No matter where I am, my heart is always there..My grandmother used to say that we are just like the olive trees..our roots dig deep into this land..this is where we belong

hundreds of years old olive tree 500 year old olive tree

Yet, it is never easy to see your land, crippled by an occupation,  to see cities look old and tired,as if forgotten by time, to see people suffer with beat up economy, to wish you could pray in Jerusalem but never be granted the permission to do so.To face an ugly horrible wall that makes you…

Ver o post original 1.026 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

